Planning a trip to Japan 3th-28th March

We have already the End of January and in only some weeks I will visit Japan again. This time it will be for 4 weeks and I really looking forward to come again, visit Tokyo and other places, meet beloved friends and to have hopefully an enjoyable and fruitful time.

But the most time I will use for some fieldwork, chosing the case studies for my research, finding some good libraries with material for my literature review (hopefully in English and Japanese) and to meet different academic staff. Now I have something like 7 meetings and I am really nervous about this. I never meet them before and so it is a new experience, because some of them wrote famous books and are very active in that field.

But sometimes it feels like jumping into cold water and see how to swim...and to be honest, sometimes think this about my whole research, how much passion I must have to do all this in Japan...yes, I dont know, but it really catched me and the most time I am really satisfied and hopefully able to do it ...so some weeks to go and a lot to prepare, I will do my best ...

currently reading

Contact

Heide Imai, Postdoctoral Researcher, Hosei University, Tokyo heide.imai@gmx.net

Random Image

PC100018

My Subscriptions

Archive

February 2006
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
 
 
 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
 

Recent Updates

ISA-RC21 Tokyo Conference...
Landscapes of Global Urbanism: Power, Marginality,...
Heide Jäger - 18. Apr, 01:44

Heide Jäger - 18. Apr, 01:43
Call for Papers - ISA-RC21...
Landscapes of Global Urbanism: Power, Marginality,...
Heide Jäger - 17. Apr, 00:46
Publication "Another...
Radovic, Darko (2008) ’Another Tokyo - Nezu and Yanaka...
Heide Jäger - 17. Apr, 00:36
12th EAJS nternational...
The 12th International Conference of EAJS will be held...
Heide Jäger - 6. Mar, 09:07

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Questions:

Search

 

Status

Online for 6791 days
Last update: 18. Apr, 01:46

Credits


conferences
diary
network
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog